The Blues  Round Table 0f 2012

The winners of the 2012 British Blues Awards were announced at Newark Blues Festival on Sunday September 9th. All artists and bands were nominated, and voted for, by blues fans. The winners are:


Male Vocal – Ian Siegal
Runners up: Marcus Bonfanti, Alan Nimmo

Female Vocal – Chantel McGregor
Runners up:  Joanne Shaw Taylor, Connie Lush

Band – King King
Runners up:  Ian Siegal Band, 24 Pesos

Guitar – Matt Schofield
Runners up:  Oli Brown, Alan Nimmo

Harmonica – Paul Jones
Runners up:  Paul Lamb, Giles King

Keyboard – Paddy Milner
Runners up:  Jonny Henderson, Bennett Holland

Bass – Andy Graham
Runners up:  Lindsay Coulson, Fergie Fulton

Drums – Steve Cutmore
Runners up:  Wayne Proctor, Simon Small

Acoustic Act  Ian Siegal
Runners up:  Marcus Bonfanti, Babajack

Instrumentalist – Becky Tate
Runners up:  Kyla Brox, Patsy Gamble

Young Artist – Oli Brown (Interview @
Runners up:  Lucy Zirins, Virgil McMahon


Blues Festival – Hebden Bridge
Runners up:  Colne, Newark

Overseas Artist – Joe Bonamassa
Runners up:  Walter Trout, Buddy Whittington

Broadcaster – Gary Grainger
Runners up:  Tim Aves, Dave Raven

Album  Take My Hand – King King
Runners up:

Anything But Time – Matt Schofield
The Skinny – Ian Siegal and the Youngest Sons

Kevin Thorpe Memorial Award  The Bittersweet – Marcus Bonfanti (Interview @
Runners up:
Hate Me For A Reason – Trevor Sewell
The Wrong Name – Larry Miller

Lifetime Achievement Award, sponsored by Blues in Britain – Paul Oliver
There will be an appreciation of the work of Paul Oliver in October’s issue.


Congratulations to all Blues knights!


British Blues Awards - Home


Views: 430

Comments are closed for this blog post

social media


© 2023   Created by Michael Limnios Blues Network.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service