Gary Moore's 'Live At Montreux 2010' Due In September


Eagle Vision will release GARY MOORE's "Live At Montreux 2010" on September 20 on DVD, Blu-ray and CD.
Product description: "2010 saw Gary Moore make a return to rock music after a long period of time exploring the blues. He was writing and working on a new rock album when all was brought to a halt by his untimely death on February 6, 2011.

"This concert from Montreux in July 2010 was his last performance to be filmed. The setlist draws heavily on his hugely successful rock albums of the Eighties, stirs in a couple of his classic blues tracks with some memorable hit singles and includes three brand new songs that would have featured on the album left sadly uncompleted on his death.

"Gary Moore was one of the finest and most respected guitarists the British Isles have ever produced. This concert shows just what a talent we will miss."

"Live At Montreux 2010" track listing:

01. Over The Hills And Far Away
02. Thunder Rising (not on CD)
03. Military Man
04. Days Of Heroes
05. Where Are You Now?
06. So Far Away / Empty Rooms
07. Oh Wild One
08. Blood Of Emeralds
09. Out In The Fields
10. Still Got The Blues (not on CD)
11. Walking By Myself
12. Johnny Boy
13. Parisienne Walkways

Bonus - Live At Montreux 1997:

14. One Good Reason (not on CD)
15. Oh Pretty Woman (not on CD)
16. Still Got The Blues (not on CD)
17. Walking By Myself (not on CD)

Views: 399

Comments are closed for this blog post

social media


© 2023   Created by Michael Limnios Blues Network.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service